Belly dancers have different beauty tricks up their sleeves and helping you stay young is one thing that belly dance will do.  Inspired by an anti-aging video today, Dilara Sultan shares as only she can, the good, bad and horrible in the quest for beauty.

Check out Dilara’s post here.

Comments on: "Aging Gracefully? Belly Dancers Hold The Secret!" (2)

  1. Aha! I have finally worked out how to leave a comment on your posts! Thank you for visiting my blog in recent months and for the lovely comments. And now to reply to this post… Very strange indeed! I agree that belly dance can safely be enjoyed by women of all ages. In my class the age range is from 22 to a fit and healthy sixtysomething. Most of us will never be amazing bellydancers but we do it because we enjoy it, it helps keep us supple and we have a LOT of laughter. But you know, we have never done any lip and cheek isolation moves!
    Best wishes,
    Janice.

  2. That’s exactly my feeling! No matter age, body type, or level of talent – let’s have FUN and find that inner goddess we all possess. 😉

    Thank you so much for commenting! I love hearing back from my readers. By the way Janice, have you made a profile on HipMix.net yet? It’s free and wonderful to promote you as a dancer and instructor!

    And I don’t think I’ve told you before, but I love reading your posts and seeing what new creation you’ve come up with! I admire your level of creativity!

    Have a fantastic day.
    Hugs & Shimmies~Dilara

Leave a Reply

